Skip to content
IAABO
Facebook X Instagram Linkedin YouTube
IAABO

IAABO Rules Quiz ISL131

IAABO Rules Quiz ISL131

High School

A-1 leaps into the air to pass the ball. B-1 extends their arms and prevents A-1 from releasing the ball on the pass. A-1 returns to the floor while holding the ball. The official rules a traveling violation. True or False?
As both teams return to the court following a timeout, A-1 intentionally bumps B-5. The ruling should be a: A. Intentional Technical Foul. B. Intentional Personal Foul. C. Unsporting Technical Foul.
The horn sounds signaling the end of the 3rd period. As A-1 and B-1 are going to their benches they both taunt one another simultaneously. The official rules a double technical foul and the game continues from the point of interruption. True or False?
In question #3, both head coaches will be assessed indirect technical fouls. True or False?
In question #3, both coaches lose their coaching box privileges. True or False?

Women's Collegiate

Rebounding illegal contact such as displacement, hooks, holds and hacks occur on the following: A. When the ball is in flight on the way to the basket. B. When the ball is coming off the ring. C. When the rebound is secured. D. All of the Above.
The Lead Official has strong side rebound responsibilities and should assume a position for the best rebound coverage and avoid watching the flight of the ball. T-F
Non- playing personnel, such as cheerleaders and the media are permitted between the end line and the restraining line when the ball is dead. T-F
An alternating possession throw-in will occur when an inadvertent whistle occurs and there is no player or team control. T-F
The Trail Official gives the stop clock signal followed by the Held Ball Signal to indicate calling a held ball between A3 and B3. T-F

Men's Collegiate

The Head Coach may use a cellular phone at court side for coaching purposes.
If the Head Coach instructed the scorekeeper to remove the scorebook from the table. This should be ruled a Class A Technical Foul. T-F
A1 is fouled on a “3” point shot and the try is unsuccessful. A1 is bleeding on the play and cannot remedy it in 20 seconds. Handle the Situation?
It is required that the official scorer be seated next to the official timer. T-F
Officials should not shake hands/fist bump player during introductions. A nod of the head or a hand wave to acknowledge the players is sufficient. T-F

International

A1 dribbles the ball in their back court for 5 seconds and then is tied up. The AP Arrow is pointing towards Team A’s basket. Team A has “3” seconds to move the ball into its front court. T-F
During a dribble from the back court to the front court, the ball goes into a team’s front court when both feet of the dribbler and the ball are completely in contact with the front court. T-F
A1 is straddling the center line and receives the ball from A2 who is in the back court. A1 passes the ball back to A2. This is a legal play. T-F
A1 dribbles the ball from back court to the front court. A1 has both feet in the front court, but dribbles in the back court. This is a back court violation. T-F
A1 dribbles in the backcourt for 6 seconds when a double foul occurs in the backcourt. Team A will receive a new “8” second count. T-F

© 2025

  • IAABO Home