Skip to content
IAABO

IAABO

  • IAABO Home
IAABO
IAABO

IAABO Rules Quiz ISL123

High School

A1 attempts a “3” point shot, B1 slaps the ball on hits downward flight that has a chance to enter. The Center Official awards Team A “3” points.
Only the defensive team can goal-tend?
On a free throw, you can have goal-tending on its upward or downward flight.
The maximum length of the coaching box cannot exceed 38 feet
The backboard shall be protected from spectators to a distance of at least “3” feet at each end of the floor

Men's Collegiate

It shall be legal for a defender to accidentally hit the hand of a ball-handler when reaching to block or slap the ball when there is player control and that player’s hand is in contact with the ball as a:
A player shall be permitted to hold his hands and arms in front of his face or body for protection in a recoil action rather than a _________ action
A player shall not use his arms, hands, hips, or shoulders to force his way through a screen.
True or False: In question 2, if this occurs at the request of the home team’s coach, he or she receives a class B technical foul.
It shall be illegal to extend one’s arms fully or partially, other than vertically, so that the ________ ___ _________ of an opponent is hindered when contact with the extended arms occurs.

Women's Collegiate

A player may grasp the ring to prevent themselves from injury.
A player may grasp the ring in an excessive, emphatic manner in warm-ups and they are not preventing themselves from injury.
B3 slaps the backboard on A1’s try, while the ball is in the cylinder, this is considered basket-interference.
A1 places a hand on the backboard to gain an advantage while blocking a shot. The ruling should be:
On a designated spot throw-in, the thrower-in may jump with both feet leaving the floor as long as both feet are over the designated spot.

International

Only a player on the floor can shoot a technical when it occurs.
The penalty for a technical foul is “2” free throws and the offended team will receive the ball at the division line away from the scoring table.
A technical foul on a player does not count as a team foul.
A technical foul on bench personnel does not count as a team foul.
A technical foul on a player does not count as a personal foul on the player.

© 2023

  • IAABO Home